Featured News / Sport

2019 ICC World Cup Teams, Squads & Complete List of Players

cricket world cup 2019 teams

ICC cricket world cup 2019 is starting next week 

ICC cricket world cup 2019 is starting next week in England and Wales. All the matches in this biggest competition of cricket will be played according to the round-robin format. As per this format there will be no Cricket world cup 2019 groups. All teams will be in one group to make sure that every nation is playing against rest of the countries at least once. It simply means there would be at least 45 matches and top four teams of the points table will reach to the knockout stage. Ten teams including India, Pakistan, Australia, West Indies, New Zealand, Afghanistan, Sri Lanka, England and Ireland will play against each other to win this prestigious cup.

Get ready to see the real fight of top cricketing nations

You essentially need to know that all cricket world cup 2019 teams will try best efforts to win the competition.Besides, they will not leave a a single stone unturned. Therefore, you can easily expect of witnessing the best glimpses of interesting matches. It is very important for you to know that billions of spectators watch these matches across the world. Therefore, every Nation selects best players to annihilate the possibilities of all kinds of unpredictable situations.

It is the 12thaddition of ICC Cricket World Cup.  All these points combine together to make sure that all matches will be full of energy as well as will present the true spirit of sports. 2019 cricket world cup India team will participate in the competition with a 15 members squad. Virat Kohli will be the captain. According to the leading experts of the cricket world, India is the hot favorite this time. Rohit Sharma, Jaspreet Bumrah, Bhuvnewhwar Kumar and MS Dhoni are key players in the contingent. Coming days are full or cricketing action. Find the complete details here. We will keep updating you with latest information.

Find complete information about ICC cricket world cup 2019 team squad on this page. We provide detailed and authentic information about all participating teams. 

India Squad

Virat Kohli (C)Batsman
Rohit Sharma (VC)Batsman
Shikar DhawanBatsman
KL RahulBatsman / Wicket Keeper
MS DhoniBatsman / Wicket Keeper
Dinesh KarthikWicket Keeper
Vijay ShankarAll Rounder
Ravindra JadejaAll Rounder
Hardik PandyaAll Rounder
Kedar JadhavAll Rounder
Bhuvneshwar KumarBowler
Jasprit BumrahBowler
Mohammad ShamiBowler
Kuldeep YadavBowler
Yuzvendra ChahalBowler

Australia Squad

Aaron Finch (C)Batsman
David WarnerBatsman
Steve SmithBatsman
Usman KhawajaBatsman
Shaun MarshBatsman
Glenn MaxwellAll Rounder
Marcus StoinisAll Rounder
Alex Carey (WK)Wicket Keeper
Pat CumminsAll Rounder
Mitchell StracBowler
Nathan LyonBowler
Adam ZampaBowler
Jason BehrendorffBowler
Nathan Coulter-NileBowler
Jhye RichardsonBowler

New Zealand Squad

Kane Williamson (C)Batsman
Ross TaylorBatsman
Martin GuptillBatsman
Colin MunroAll Rounder
Mitchell SantnerAll Rounder
Colin de GrandhommeAll Rounder
James NeeshamAll Rounder
Tom Latham (WK)Wicket Keeper
Tom Blundell (WK)Wicket Keeper
Henry Nicholls (WK)Wicket Keeper
Ish SodhiBowler
Lockie FergusonBowler
Tim SoutheeBowler
Trent BoultBowler
Matt HenryBowler

Bangladesh Squad

Tamim IqbalBatsman
Soumya SarkarBatsman
Sabbir RahmanBatsman
Mushfiqur RahimBatsman / Wicket Keeper
Liton DasBatsman / Wicket Keeper
Mohammad MithunBatsman / Wicket Keeper
Mashrafe Mortaza (C)All Rounder
Shakib Al Hasan (VC)All Rounder
MahmudullahAll Rounder
Mehidy HasanAll Rounder
Mohammad SaifuddinAll Rounder
Mosaddek HossainAll Rounder
Abu JayedBowler
Rubel HossainBowler
Mustafizur RahmanBowler

England Squad

Eoin Morgan (C)Batsman
Jason RoyBatsman
Joe RootBatsman
Alex HalesBatsman
Jonny BairstowBatsman / Wicket Keeper
Jos ButtlerBatsman / Wicket Keeper
Moeen AliAll Rounder
Ben StokesAll Rounder
Tom CurranAll Rounder
Joe DenlyAll Rounder
David WilleyAll Rounder
Chris WoakesAll Rounder
Liam PlunkettBowler
Adil RashidBowler
Mark WoodBowler

Sri Lanka Squad

Dimuth Karunaratne (C)Batsman
Avishka FernandoBatsman
Lahiru ThirimanneBatsman
Kusal MendisBatsman
Kusal PereraBatsman / Wicket Keeper
Angelo MathewsAll Rounder
Dhananjaya de SilvaAll Rounder
Jeevan MendisAll Rounder
Milinda SiriwardanaAll Rounder
Thisara PereraAll Rounder
Isuru UdanaAll Rounder
Suranga LakmalBowler
Nuwan PradeepBowler
Jeffery VandersayBowler
Lasith MalingaBowler

South Africa Squad

Faf du Plessis (C)Batsman
Aiden MarkramBatsman / Wicket Keeper
Quinton de KockBatsman / Wicket Keeper
Hashim AmlaBatsman
Rassie van der DussenBatsman
David MillerBatsman
Andile PhehlukwayoAll Rounder
JP DuminyAll Rounder
Dwaine PretoriusAll Rounder
Dale SteynBowler
Kagiso RabadaBowler
Lungi NgidiBowler
Anrich NortjeBowler
Imran TahirBowler
Tabraiz ShamsiBowler

Pakistan Squad

Sarfraz Ahmed (C)Batsman / Wicket Keeper
Fakhar ZamanBatsman
Imam Ul HaqBatsman
Abid AliBatsman
Babar AzamBatsman
Shoaib MalikAll Rounder
Mohammad HafeezAll Rounder
Haris SohailAll Rounder
Shadab KhanAll Rounder
Imad WasimAll Rounder
Fahim AshrafAll Rounder
Hassan AliBowler
Shaheen Shah AfridiBowler
Junaid KhanBowler
Mohammad HasnainBowler

Afghanistan Squad

Asghar AfghanBatsman
Hashmatullah ShahidiBatsman
Hazratullah ZazaiBatsman
Najibullah ZadranBatsman
Noor Ali ZadranBatsman
Rahmat ShahBatsman
Samiullah ShenwariAll Rounder
Mohammad NabiAll Rounder
Mohammad ShahzadWicket Keeper
Mujeeb ur RahmanBowler
Dawlat ZadranBowler
Hamid HassanBowler
Rashid KhanBowler
Gulbadin Naib (C)Bowler
Aftab AlamBowler

West Indies Squad

Shimron HetmyerBatsman
Shai HopeBatsman
Darren BravoBatsman
Evin LewisBatsman
Fabian AllenAll Rounder
Carlos BrathwaiteAll Rounder
Chris GayleAll Rounder
Andre RussellAll Rounder
Nicholas PooranWicket Keeper
Oshane ThomasBowler
Kemar RoachBowler
Shannon GabrielBowler
Sheldon CottrellBowler
Jason Holder (C)Bowler
Ashley NurseBowler

Share This Post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Rated 5.0 Based on 2000 Verified Ratings

Skip to toolbar